Congratulations Ballyshannon Drama Society

From the Blog

Congratulations Ballyshannon Drama Society

Ballyshannon Drama Society have qualified for the All Ireland One Act Finals with their production of FIVE KINDS OF SILENCE by Shelagh Stephenson.

The Finals take place in An Grianain Theatre in Letterkenny from December 1st-3rd.

Winning their three Festivals to date- Ballina, Mullagh and Kiltymagh with Rachel O Connor winning best actress and Michael Mc Mullan best actor in all three Festivals. Anne Mc Hugh won best Director in Ballina and Kiltymagh and Audrey Davitt and Louise Larkin won the adjudicator’s award in Mullagh. Moya Ferguson and Terence complete an excellent cast.

Their final two Festivals are in Tubbercurry on Friday 17th and Manorhamilton on Sunday 19th.

Their last performance before the finals is here in the Abbey Centre on Sunday 26th of November at 8.30pm. So don’t miss this award winning production!!

Call box office 071 98 51375 to book your ticket. This really is such a powerful play and we all really think it could win the All irelands!!!!!

Good Luck to you all this weekend Ballyshannon Drama Society and huge congratulations on your wins from everyone at Abbey Arts Centre!!!!

Have your say